Dancingfish reminded me that there was a Buzzlet pool awhile back on here. At the time, we still didn’t know the sex, so most of the guesses were along those lines–but a lot of people guessed due date and time too. I thought it might be fun to revisit those guesses and invite new ones, just for the hell of it. There’s no actual prize at the end of this–just bragging rights. Plus, it keeps me distracted for now, which is definitely worthwhile.

Okay, so here are the guesses I have so far:

Our due date, based on my (very accurate) calculations, is June 4th. The doctor’s EDD for us is June 6th, but their chart doesn’t take leap year into account. Working with their calculations and considering leap year, it’d be June 5th.

Not that any of that matters. They tell me that 2 weeks on either side of the EDD is “normal.”

I also have heard that the average gestation for first babies is 41 weeks and 1 day. However, both of my sisters had their first babies 2+ weeks early. Which also means very little.

Because I’m a geek, I also started a pool at this website. Yes, I am desperately trying to keep myself occupied, without actually working. Feel free to guess here in comments, or at the website, or to completely ignore this whole thing. Whatever.

Me, I’m still hoping for a May birthday…but we’ll see, I guess.

