In bullet form, because I’m so, so sleepy:

  • The good news of the day: my fetal fibronectin test came back negative. This means it’s about 99% certain that I will *not* go into preterm labor in the next two weeks.
  • That’s a relief.
  • It also means that I get to stop taking the nifedipine (at least for now). I’m really hoping that this is the medication that’s making me need to sleep every two hours or so. I guess it could just be third-trimester-fatigue, but I am a complete zombie these past few days, so I’m thinking it’s the meds. I took my (hopefully) last dose at noon, so I’m really hoping I start waking up later today.
  • Wow. Seriously. I just zoned out, staring into space at nothing, for about two minutes after writing that last one. Waking up, even a little, would be awesome.
  • This could be my thyroid, too. My last thyroid test was in the normal range, but higher than I generally feel good at, so my thyroid meds have been increased very slightly. It may turn out to not be enough; I’ll get it rechecked in 4-5 weeks. But between the brain fog and the fatigue, the thyroid seems to be the likely culprit.
  • Apparently (and surprisingly) I’m not anemic, though, so the extra iron seems to be doing its job.
  • I made it through Dad’s visit. I do enjoy his company more now than I have in the past, but it’s definitely taxing. GB is a complete rockstar. He even got up early to go have breakfast with dad & me today. I’m not entirely sure I deserve GB, but I do appreciate him.
  • Well–I napped for 40 minutes, was awake for 30, and I’m thinking that I might try another nap. I can’t even get my brain to work well enough for scrabulous.
  • I really wish I could just nap guilt-free, but I feel constantly guilty about not working on the diss right now. I just don’t see a way around it, though. Sleeping is clearly what my body wants to be doing right now.
