I had another doctor visit today for another non-stress test. H. still looks good–his heartrate is great, and he’s moving like he’s supposed to be. But apparently, I’m still having more Braxton-Hicks contractions than they’d like to see (especially, I guess, since I’m still taking medication that’s supposed to stop contractions). So–they’re not too worried, but they want me back in on Thursday for yet another NST and also for the FFN test.

Continued stay-put vibes for H. would be appreciated. It really doesn’t look like he’s going anywhere anytime soon, but I hate stressing about this all the time. Like, I was worried the whole time we were at the Avett Brothers show last night….though of course everything was fine. But the worrying sucks.

The Avett Brothers, on the hand, were absolutely freaking amazing. I had no idea they would be that super-fabulous live–it was really one of the best live shows I’ve been to in a long time. This is the kind of thing I thought they mostly did (which is still freaking fabulous, and was the song they opened with last night) , but damn–they have some seriously punky influences too, and they do a lot more jumping up and down than I thought. It was freaking great. Go see them if you can.

