As always, friends, thank you so much for all your awesomely kind and supportive comments. I don’t think I need to assign worry shifts just yet. I was fine last night–I watched TV, ate Thai food, played a lot of Scrabulous. I’m feeling much better about things today. (It probably helps that I’ve been taking the new meds for a couple days now, and nothing awful has happened. Still–taking 10 pills a day does stress me out. Mostly, it makes me feel very, very old.)

But today I’m good, so I’ll ride that out until my next freakout.

We’re supposed to go see a show in LA tonight. I’ve been debating whether or not to go. It’ll take us about an hour to drive there, and it’s a standing-room venue. But I’m pretty sure I can find a seat somewhere–if nothing else, I think they have a cafe, and I can always play the pregnant-lady card and find some floor space to sit, I’m sure. And we spent a bunch of money on the tickets already…so I think we’re going to give it a shot. (I wouldn’t have any qualms about going, if it weren’t for the recent preterm scare…now I’m all anxious and cautious about everything. I’m really hoping that subsides a bit, because I do not want to spend the next 10 weeks freaking out about everything I do.) Does anyone think this is a terrible idea? Because I’m pretty sure it’ll work out okay, but I’m open to alternate anxieties.

