Thanks for helping me procrastinate, Canada!

60 Things You Possibly Didn’t Know About Me

1. What is in the back seat of your car right now?

An infant carseat wrapped in a giant trash bag (my mom brought it on her last visit), the Thomas Guide to this county, and an enormous pile of trash (mostly water bottles) on the rear passenger floor.

2. When was the last time you threw up?
I think it was actually the Jagermeister-bathroom-spackling incident at Bad Idea’s house. So, July I think? (I had no morning sickness–got a little queasy, but no puking. Not gloating, just realizing I’m lucky.)

3. What’s your favorite curse word?
Fuck. By far.

4. Name 3 people who made you smile today?
I’ve only been awake for an hour…but GB definitely, and (surprisingly) the (Ex)Advisor, who emailed this morning to say he’s reading my chapters and will not miss the deadline on my fellowship letter. Awesome.

5. What were you doing at 8 am this morning?

Still sleeping (if you can call what I do anymore “sleeping”)

6. What were you doing 30 minutes ago?
Feeding the cats and making my breakfast (turkey bacon and Apple Jacks–breakfast of champions!)

7. What will you be doing 3 hours from now?
Making progress on this chapter, and thinking about going for pho and to Target

8. Have you ever been to a strip club?
Actually, surprisingly, no.

9. What is the last thing you said aloud?
“Finn, what the hell is wrong with you? Come sit by me.” (One of my cats is wandering around meowing for no good reason.)

10. What is the best ice cream flavor?
I love Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey and New York Super Fudge Chunk. But I really don’t eat that much ice cream–I leave that to GB.

11. What was the last thing you had to drink?
The rest of the milk from my cereal bowl.

12. What are you wearing right now?
Rolling Stones ’81 concert shirt (the one with the red 3/4 sleeves), the blue sweatpants I wear pretty much every day, and my red Acorn slippers (which are new, and, sadly, have a new hole in them).

13. What was the last thing you ate?
See above: turkey bacon and Apple Jacks.

14. Have you bought any new clothing items this week?
Yeah. I found a super-duper clearance at JCPenney.com and bought 2 maternity t-shirts and a pair of chocolate brown cords. Nothing fits right.
15. When was the last time you ran?
I ran to catch a bus about 2 months ago (yeah, I wouldn’t normally do that, but that bus? Comes once an hour. Stupid transit system.)

16. What’s the last sporting event you watched?
I watched parts (mostly commercials) of the Super Bowl with GB.

18. Who is the last person you emailed?
Huh–have to check! Oh, it was actually Local Sort-of-Friend.

19. Ever go camping?
Oh hell yeah. I. Love. Camping. (Well, I had a camping wedding.) And I’ve been thinking about it constantly lately–the weather here is *perfect* camping weather. I hope we get to go again sometime relatively soon…

20. Do you have a tan?
Uh, no. And that’s an understatement.

24. Do you drink your soda from a straw?
I prefer to, usually.
25. What did your last IM say?
Haven’t IMed in a long, long time.

26. Are you someone’s best friend?
Yes. That makes me happy.

27. What are you doing tomorrow?
Writing the Chapter That Would Not Die.
28. Where is your mom right now?
In Homestate, taking care of my nephew while my sister and BIL are working.
29. Look to your left, what do you see?
GB doing practice Bar exam essays on the couch over there.
30. What color is your watch?
I don’t wear a watch. I’ve had two pocket watches I’ve really liked, but mostly I don’t bother much with the time lately.

31. What do you think of when you think of Australia ?
A friend from the East Coast who shall remain unidentified. 🙂

32. Would you consider plastic surgery?
No.

33. What is your birthstone?
Peridot, much to my lifelong dismay.
34. Do you go in at a fast food place or just hit the drive thru?
Go in. I don’t like drive thrus or eating in the car, so the drive thru is only if I’m taking food home.

35.How many kids do you want?
The one on the way, and to adopt one more. (GB just told me recently that he wants to adopt about five more. We’ll be talking more about that.)

36. Do you have a dog?
No, but we really want to get one. Soon. After the baby-adjustment is over, maybe.

37. Last person you talked to on the phone?
IB/DM, last night. Damn I miss her.

38. Have you met anyone famous?
Arlo Guthrie, Wavy Gravy, Richard Buckner (is he “famous”? Yeah, not so much, huh?)…uh, maybe more, but I can’t remember.Not something I think about often.

39. Any plans today?
See above re: writing, pho, and Target.

40. How many states have you lived in?
Four.

41. Ever go to college?
Are you kidding? Uh, yeah. I am currently in my 26th year of school.

42. Where are you right now?
Sitting on the bed in the living room (we moved the rooms around). This is where I’ve been working lately.

43. Biggest annoyance in your life right now?
Of my LIFE? Geez. Tough decision. Uh, the Chapter That Would Not Die, and not being able to sleep right anymore.

44. Last song listened to?
I think it was Wilco’s “Shouldn’t Be Ashamed.” I was in the car, and I’ve been listening to that CD a lot.

46. Are you allergic to anything?
Codeine turns me into a nonfunctional zombie, but otherwise not really.

47. Favorite pair of shoes you wear all the time?
Grey and blue New Balance, hand-me-downs from my sister.

48. Are you jealous of anyone?
Yes, though jealousy is never something I’m proud of. I’m jealous of pregnant women who get the cute belly and don’t balloon up all over. That’s the one I’ll reveal.

50. Is anyone jealous of you?
Highly unlikely.

51. What time is it?
10:57am

52. Do any of your friends have children?
Yep, maybe about 1/2 of my friends.

53. Do you eat healthy?
I could definitely do better. But that’s what the daily prenatal vitamin is for, right?
54. What do you usually do during the day?
Waste time on the internet and do something dissertation related.

55. Do you hate anyone right now?
No.

56. Do you use the word ‘hello’ daily?
Probably “hi”.

58. How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
37. Unbelievable.

59. Have you ever been to Six Flags?
I think so, when I was a kid.
60. How did you get one of your scars?
I have a tooth-shaped scar on my chin from being bitten by my little sister (who was 2) when I was 7. (She bit me  on the cheek, but it’s moved down. Weirdly, I was also  bitten on the other cheek by a dog, when I was four–but that one didn’t scar.)

