I don’t know if GB and I are registered to vote in this state. I sent in our voter registration stuff a few weeks ago, but we didn’t get postcards back…and I’m not sure if I just made, or just missed, the registration cutoff for voting today.

I checked my local city clerk’s election page, but I can’t find anything to click or call that would let me know if I’m actually registered.

Does anyone know if there’s a way to (uh, belatedly) check on this? (Yes, I should have checked last week. Live and learn.)

(On a somewhat related  note, I was just on one of the (many) pregnancy message boards I read (I’m a lurker, not a participater, but it’s still entertaining), and saw a post by someone saying that she had “voted her conscience” and cast a vote for Edwards. WTF is wrong with people? Seriously?)

(Apologies to any of my blogfriends who, similarly, chose to throw away their vote.)

(And it’s not like I have room to talk, really, seeing as how it looks like I won’t be voting today, anyway, dammit.)

