I noticed that Jane did the year-in-review meme, and I remembered that I did it last year, so I thought, what the hell, maybe I’ll try it again.

The deal, as I understood it last year:

1) Harken back to your archives.
2) Collect the first sentence you wrote every month for the whole year.
3) Entertain us.

January: Yes, it’s what I expected, but still…I kind of thought my social ineptitude score might be a little lower.

February: A meme, of course.

March: I’ve been threatening to do this for awhile, but I think it’s finally time. (That would be switching to WordPress.)

April: Shrinky wants to see pictures of people’s desktops, and that happens to be something I particularly like seeing, too…I love that little glimpse into people’s everyday worlds.

May: I. Hate. Fieldnotes.

June: days until we move: 38

July: As seen absolutely everywhere. I thought this was especially funny: “No-one actually knows the REAL you, do they?”

August: We’re still in Hometown State, which is about a quarter of the way to California.

September: Because I like westerns, too.)

October: CRSE tagged me–well, not just me, and if you’re on her blogroll you’re tagged too–for a desktop meme.

November: What I really, really want for dinner: mashed potatoes, onion rings, PopTarts.

December: Is it just me, or is eating at Subway just a little too close to actually having to make your own sandwich?

You know what? I don’t think that was at all representative of my year. Weird, because last year’s seemed pretty right. I think, since I have those archives open, I’m going to try something different: the blog-post title for each month that’s most representative. (Because, yeah, I am clearly done working for the day.)

January: Return of the Dangerous Mood
February: Well, maybe I’m a *little* anxious

March: Ow, my head. Here’s a meme.

April: Wooing is exhausting.

May: Dude, I married a lawyer.

June: I am totally easy.

July: fuck. (first line: I’m not ready to leave here.)

August: Why GB is such a freaking rockstar

September: home sweet home.

October: I need closer friends. Who can cook. (Tied with “We have a Buzzlet!“)

November: Whiskeytown makes me cry lately.

December: I’m inclined to say it’s “good enough”

Yeah, that was a little better. Time consuming, but better.
(Stay tuned: I’m pretty sure I’m going to revisit the giant-ass New Year’s Meme very soon…)

