• We made it to the west coast! We’re settling in (TEMPORARILY) with GB’s family. We have a great space here–a suite-ish room, big enough that neither we nor the cats feel super crowded, with our own bathroom!
  • Still–keep reminding me not to get TOO settled, huh?
  • We had a Guilt-Mart shopping spree today.  We bought a microwave and a coffee maker (so we really never have to leave our room here). And snacks.
  • I had a few glasses of wine while we all played cards, earlier. I’m having another glass now. GB’s grandpa drinks (and keeps well-stocked on) cheap jugs o’ wine. I like it.
  • GB’s job-hunting begins tomorrow. For reals. Fingers crossed that GB gets an awesome job really, really fast.
  • I tipsy-dialed Bad Idea a little while ago. I know he’s at the bar without his phone right now, but I thought I’d leave a tipsy-dial message anyway. I’m having complicated emotions about the whole Bad Idea thing lately. I expect I’ll blog more about this soon.
  • I can’t get pho in the town we’re in now. That should be enough to inspire us (well, me) to get an apartment and get the hell out of here, fast.
  • GB and I had a total rockstar night in Kingman, Arizona. A fairly decent hotel room, a bottle of vodka, great music on the iPods, a meteor shower, and drunk rockstar sex. I refrained from throwing the TV out the window, but just barely. We were on the first floor, so it wouldn’t have been very impressive anyway.
  • I love that GB and I can have a fabulously fun day of driving and a ridiculously fun night hanging out at a La Quinta hotel, despite being on our third day straight of driving with four cats in the car. GB fucking rocks.
  • You know who else rocks? My sister, the Super Freaking Cool Veterinarian (who needs a pseudonym. I’m going to call her Hope, for now, until/unless I think of something better…though it works, I think, on a few levels). While we were visiting her and my mom in Home State, she did an enormous amount of bloodwork on the Small Cat and gave us some hefty sedatives to dope up Big Orange (who is so, so, so not a good traveler). Seriously, she took our potentially hellish and suicide-inducing trip and turned it into a comfortable one all around. My sister rocks.
  • I got an email from the Wrangler tonight informing me that we are no longer friends. It wasn’t completely unwarranted; I found out something awful about the Li’l Wrangler on Sunday, and sent the Wrangler a (righteously) pissed-off text message, and he sent this back tonight. I’m not upset about not being the Wrangler’s friend anymore. I’m more upset that I couldn’t send him a text-message-bomb, honestly.
  • I’ve been chatting with CRSE for the past hour while attempting to write this, and I got a lot of the randomness out of my system. So I think I’m done here for now. You can take it up with her if you have issues with the abrupt ending of these RBOC.
