I am So. Freaking. Restless. today.

OCD is no fun at all when it doesn’t inspire you to DO anything about the things you’re obsessing about (or when you literally can’t take any action on them). Then it’s just obsessing with no resolution. In my world, that usually takes the form of relentless internet surfing to research/immerse myself in Whatever It Is, leaving me frustrated and overwhelmed. (Kind of like this.)

That’s where I’m at right now, with most of the freaking-out-crap.

The only major thing I’m freaking out about that I can actually DO something about is the dissertation. I’m trying to make myself get through the rest of the library books I have here, but I have about a 25-second attention span right now.

That’s all. Just thought I’d share. Suggestions? (Four martinis seems like a good idea, but I’m trying to find nonalcoholic solutions right this minute….)

