• Allergies? Or Cold From Hell?
  • I don’t really get allergies, ever, so I’m going with cold.
  • I have no voice. None. Well, right now I have little peeps of voice sometimes, but the past four days? Pretty much just squeaking.
  • And, as of tonight, lots and lots of coughing.
  • Well, and the whole low-grade fever and fatigue thing.
  • So we didn’t go camping until Sunday. The first night with the boys Up North was okay–it rained a lot, but a pretty good time. Not so sure sleeping in the tent helped my cold/laryngitis, but I don’t think it hurt it, either.
  • And we had a site right on the river. This was the view from our tent on Monday morning:
  • Then we went off to Next State to camp with Skycat and the Yogini, which….well, it was as absolutely freaking awesome and fun as we expected it to be. For starters, this was the view AT OUR CAMPSITE (and yeah, you can totally swim in that lake, and I have the Best Pictures Ever of Skycat and Gospel Bob playing in the water here):
  • Just Couldn’t. Love them. More. I really do have the best friends in the whole freaking world–I say that all the time. But I really love when I get reminded of it so vividly.
  • And this is Sam and Diane, the coolest duck couple I have ever seen. Seriously. These ducks were awesome. They were cool, mellow, happy, and they looked like a couple that had been together a long time. We loved them (but we didn’t feed them):
  • And, in a moment that made me way too geekily happy, GB asked if I wanted to take a bloggable photo of us:
  • So, yeah. Great weekend. Lots of camping, drinking, singing (yes, I did actually try to sing with my squeaky voice. How could I not? Seriously. You couldn’t resist singing with those girls either), talking (not so much me), games, and more laughing than I’ve done in awhile.
  • Just about worth the cough and no-voice.
  • But I still hope I feel better tomorrow.
  • Hope y’all had great weekends too!
