[/soup Nazi voice]

Yeah, so, I didn’t get either fellowship for next year.

Okay, I already knew I hadn’t gotten the first one, and this second one I was pretty sure I wasn’t getting. So it’s not a huge surprise. (Though I’m feeling a little petty about the fact that I’m a smidge bitter about two people I know getting this one…I mean, no, I’m totally happy for them. Totally. Right.)

Looks like I may be racking up the student loans for one more year, though a fellowship would have been nice to help with the whole relocating-across-the-whole-damn-country-again thing this summer when GB and I move back to California.Β  And here’s hoping there’s a peachy job just around the corner there for GB, because someone’s going to need to support my sorry, non-fellowship-winning ass next year.

