• So, after 6+ months on Weight Watchers, I reached my goal weight. I may shoot for going a few pounds lower–because apparently, what with the aging and all, weight has settled in different places now than a decade ago–but I’m pretty happy with the whole WW/gym thing (especially since I haven’t paid for WW, and have been tracking everything on a homemade spreadsheet). The end result so far: I’ve lost 36 pounds, and have dropped four sizes, since September.
  • Because of the Stupid Fucking Issue, I continue to be annoyed at how happy I am about the weight loss. That’s a whole other topic, though, that I am so not going into here.
  • My pho addiction continues unabated. I’m already planning ways to get pho for lunch, despite not being on campus this week.
  • In case I haven’t mentioned this in the last five minutes, I’m not on campus this week because I AM ON SPRING BREAK!!!!
  • I had high hopes for “spring break” translating into “get all kinds of dissertating done without teaching distractions.” So far, “spring break” is actually translating into “stay up until 3am watching Weeds, sleep until 1pm, and then spend the day wandering the BPAL forum until I *literally* dream about scent descriptions.”
  • Yep, watching WeedsMargie made a great argument for it (supplemented by emails-on-the-side), so we’re giving it a shot. We watched 6 episodes last night–so clearly, it’s working so far. I think we’ll work our way through the other suggestions–thanks, everyone, for all the great ideas on our next series! Looking forward to getting to all of them.
  • Though it’s really weird to not be watching Buffy or Angel–as GB pointed out, we’ve been watching one or the other of those series since we moved into this apartment. Maybe we’ll watch Firefly again, actually.
  • Today is my sister’s birthday–my little sister, the one who doesn’t know about my blog and who I am *just* starting to have a good relationship with. I’m constantly surprised–over the past three months, really–at how much I like my sister, after years of really not getting along with her. It’s weird–our relationship has totally turned a corner, and I just think she is completely freaking awesome, and I totally have the new-friend thing going on with her–I want to talk to her a lot and I’m worried that I like her more than she likes me, so I’m trying to be all cool about it, but it’s hard.
  • GB is an only child–have I told y’all that?–and as much as he tries, he really doesn’t get why my relationships with my siblings are so complicated, needy, unresolved, and satisfying. I find myself unable to explain these things to him.
  • Though–I think that CRSE is actually the only person I know who gets my relationships with my siblings, or at least pretends to give a shit about trying.
  • GB and I had an argument earlier–a very rare occurrence these days, thankfully, but one that leaves me exhausted every time. Things are fine, and the argument was just stupid anyway, but I had a few glasses of wine after it. Maybe you can tell?
  • Tomorrow I work. For real. Also, I have a blogger meetup coming this week–hooray! (More on that later, of course…)
