because I’m just that bored, and it’s 1:52, and about to be 3am.

  • glasses of wine I’ve had tonight: 3
  • drinks I’ve had in the past two weeks: ~2
  • how tipsy I feel, on a scale of 1 – 5: 2.9
  • number of hours GB has been gone, hanging out at Jason’s: 5
  • percentage of that time that I’ve actually worked, as planned: 15%
  • percentage of that time spent on BPAL-related OCD-futzing around: 60%
  • number of new orders I’ve placed with BPAL: 0, but the night’s not over yet
  • emails sent to long-lost friends I miss but never hear from: 2
  • percentage of those emails sent to people I was once married to: 50%
  • number of minor revisions suggested by the Advisor on the draft that needs to go to the colloquium on Tuesday: ~18
  • major revisions suggested by the Advisor, that will require learning all about a theorist who is entirely new to me: 1
  • radical reorganizations of chapter suggested by Advisor (who was undoubtedly on cold medicine when he suggested these): 1.5
  • days left until this needs to go to colloquium: 3
  • days I will spend revising this frantically: 3.2
  • minutes ago GB walked in the door: 4
  • number of substances I think GB is currently intoxicated by: 3
  • number of substances I am currently intoxicated by: 1
  • how old I am feeling right now: pretty damn
  • time it took me to write this post, if I’d forgotten about DST: 72 minutes
