Just feeling like I’m buried alive. Too. Much. Crap. and not even close to enough time to do it.

Don’t you think I could have come up with some kind of paper proposal for the Big Giant Conference at anytime in the last couple of months, instead of scrambling in the last 48 hours to come up with a workable topic and proposal?

Sure I could have. But where’s the drama in that?

Have I mentioned the whole first-paper-proposal thing here? This is all just a giant pain in my ass. Oh, and I’m covering the other TF’s section this week, which leaves me with lots of class prep and No. Freaking. Time. I am so having one of those “not a damn thing is going to get done” weeks.

So that’s why I haven’t been visiting or commenting, though I do miss you all. But I wanted to stop by here real quick to bitch, moan, and whine gloat just a tiny bit: that chapter/intro/whatever I was working on? I sent it to my advisor last night, officially marking the first piece of the diss (assuming the feedback isn’t so crappy that I have to scrap it all) I’ve actually let someone else read. Yippee.

Feel free to leave me highlights of your last few weeks’ blog posts in the comments.

