Procrastination does pay off, I guess; I’m no closer to the PhD, but I do have a new Dangerous Mood mix.

(Although my computer’s CD player decided to just up and die, which is problematic. I’ll eventually burn this to CD on GB’s computer, but for now I’m just listening to it on iTunes. I’m also not positive if this is the final version…I’ll have to let it mellow for awhile to see what works and what doesn’t. But if you wanted a copy–and if you don’t, I swear I’ll try not to be offended–I’ll get one to you soon, but technical problems are standing in my way right now.)

(Also, apologies for not including everyone’s suggestions. At first, I thought I would, and that it would be this great collaborative blogger project. And I still think that’s a great idea…but I needed this mix to be heavier on things I know and like, since it kind of needs to be a therapeutic mix. I did use some suggestions…but mostly just of things I already knew.)

Okay. Enough disclaimers. Here’s the lineup:

  1. Mr. Siegal,” Tom Waits
  2. Gravity Rides Everything,” Modest Mouse
  3. Shameless,” Ani Difranco
  4. We’ll Sweep Out the Ashes in the Morning,” Gram Parsons & Emmylou Harris
  5. Dancing with the Women at the Bar,” Whiskeytown
  6. Wicked Game,” Chris Isaak
  7. Rebel Rebel,” David Bowie
  8. Bad Reputation,” Joan Jett
  9. American Girl,” Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  10. Pull My Hair,” Bright Eyes
  11. If You Can’t Rock Me,” The Rolling Stones
  12. The Groover,” T. Rex
  13. Add It Up,” Violent Femmes
  14. Driver’s Seat,” Sniff n’ the Tears
  15. The Body Breaks,” Devendra Banhart
  16. Ed’s Song,” Richard Buckner
  17. A Kiss Before I Go,” Ryan Adams & The Cardinals
  18. Sexy MF,” Prince
  19. Pissed Off 2 am,” Alejandro Escovedo

(Hi, I’m Luckybuzz, and I’m the OCD poster child. Links go to lyrics, except for Buckner, because I can’t find lyrics online and you should just listen to it, anyway.)

