Lucy just posted a year-end diagnostic post, which I thought was pretty damn cool. One of the things she did was retake that “Your Life, Rated” quiz that went around awhile ago (longer than I thought–I just found mine, from November 2005). That seemed like a good idea to me, so–as I am inclined to do–I copied it.

So, my old version was here, and it looked like this:

This Is My Life, Rated
Life: 6.2
Mind: 6.7
Body: 5.2
Spirit: 8.3
Friends/Family: 6.8
Love: 7.3
Finance: 4.3
Take the Rate My Life Quiz

And the one I just took looks like this:

This Is My Life, Rated
Life: 6.9
Mind: 6.9
Body: 8
Spirit: 9.1
Friends/Family: 6.5
Love: 9.1
Finance: 3
Take the Rate My Life Quiz

So–overall, not a huge difference, but the “body” and “love” areas are way up, which seems right; I’m finally doing good things for my body, and love-wise, things are pretty good (which is kind of funny, because I had two boyfriends when I took this the first time…goes to show that quality beats quantity every time). “Finance” has dropped into the freaking toilet, though. Not surprising, of course, what with my whole $30-to-my-name-until-February status right now, but still annoying.

I was thinking I’d do some resolutions, or reflections on accomplishments (or things that didn’t suck), but I’m not feeling especially motivated. Maybe later, maybe tomorrow. We’re off to the Squirrel’s for a little New Year’s gathering in a bit…drunk phoneblogging may follow.

Happy New Year, friends!

