An excellent end-of-year meme, found at Dr. BH’s (she of the lovely voice and fearless voice-commenting).

The deal:

1) Harken back to your archives.
2) Collect the first sentence you wrote every month for the whole year.
3) Entertain us.

January 2006: Many, many thanks to all my bloggy friends for your New Year’s wishes and support for my list of “accomplishments”.
February 2006: Fun.
March 2006: Y’all, I’m tired of blogging.
April 2006: Distractions will always, always win out.
May 2006: It was bound to happen.
June 2006: I think I’m going to clean my room today.
July 2006: I feel kind of behind on the photo requests, so I’m going to do a multi-request post here.
August 2006: You people blog Too. Much.
September 2006: I had a dream a few nights ago that I was hanging out with Johnny Depp.
October 2006: Wow, I feel like I’ve been away from here for a while, and I’m not feeling like there are a lot of good reasons to come back.
November 2006: Because I miss y’all, and I feel like I’ve been away from here for a long, long time, and I’m not sure what’s up with that.
December 2006: Sadly, I can no longer ignore the connection between heavy drinking and panic attacks.

I think I just learned that I blog about blogging way too much. (Though I do kind of like starting off May–when GB and I got married–with “it was bound to happen,” which actually had nothing to do with the wedding. But I’m easily amused.)

