Okay, this is a little goofy and pointless, but I find myself oddly unable to resist. I saw it here first, and thought, well, I can either work on the respondent-critique of this colloquium paper I have to do for tomorrow, or I can waste time jazzing up the blog. It was a clear choice.

The deal is, apparently, that you can leave me voice comments–like a voicemail message, but you know, ON THE BLOG. Fun? Maybe. Excellent procrastinating device? Certainly.

Get Your Own Voice Player Manage

Send me a voice comment. It’s FREE! Just call 1(641)985-7800 and enter *2486936. If you get one too, I’ll reply. http://www.snapvine.com

Go on, leave me a voicemail-comment! And I’m not sure how clear the audio on my outgoing message here is, but my last suggestion on there is “sing me a song.” Seriously. Holiday songs are acceptable, as is anything in the bumper-pool-basement genre. Entertain me, blogfriends!

