I’m going to pick GB up at the airport in an hour. Whoohoo! I miss me some GB. In the meantime I’m trying to stay awake, so I think I’m going to do this crazy-long meme I found at crse‘s.

DO YOU SNORE? When I’m drunk. Or sick. And sometimes, anyway. GB is a very patient man.

ARE YOU A LOVER OR A FIGHTER? Both. Often at the same time.

WHAT’S YOUR WORST FEAR? Like crse, I can’t see any good in saying it here.

AS A KID, WERE YOU A LEGO MANIAC? Oh, TOTALLY. I still am. Oh, wait–I thought it said ego maniac. No, then.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF “REALITY” TV? Not a fan. It makes me terribly uncomfortable and often sad.

DO YOU CHEW ON YOUR STRAWS? No, and I’m going to try to make sure I don’t around crse!

WERE YOU A CUTE BABY? I was pretty freaking adorable.

IS THE SINGLE LIFE FOR YOU? I like the combo I’ve got going.

WHAT COLOR IS YOUR KEYBOARD? My computer keyboard? Black. Weird question.

DO YOU SING IN THE SHOWER? Not usually, though I have.

HAVE YOU EVER BUNGEE JUMPED? No, and I’m okay with that.

ANY SECRET TALENTS? Yes, but they’re secret.

WHAT’S YOUR IDEAL VACATION SPOT? Northern California.

CAN YOU SWIM? I’m with crse: “I can not drown”.

HAVE YOU SEEN THE MOVIE DONNIE DARKO? Yeah–I like it.

DO YOU GIVE A DAMN ABOUT THE OZONE? Theoretically.

HOW MANY LICKS DOES IT TAKE TO GET TO THE CENTER OF A TOOTSIE POP? 140.

CAN YOU SING THE ALPHABET BACKWARDS? Yes, but only very slowly.

DO YOU PREFER ELECTRIC OR MANUAL PENCIL SHARPENER? I never use pencils.

WHAT’S YOUR STAND ON HUNTING? Anti- in general, though if it’s for food, whatever. I couldn’t do it–which is why I only eat things I’m pretty sure I could kill.

IS MARRIAGE IN YOUR FUTURE? More weddings, no. Marriage, yup.

DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? It’s okay. But I dislike writing by hand more and more all the time.

WHAT ARE YOU ALLERGIC TO? Latex…in some forms.

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU SAID, “I LOVE YOU” ? About 5 minutes ago, to my mom on the phone.

DO YOU CRY AT WEDDINGS? No one ever invites me to weddings. But there were serious waterworks at mine.

HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR EGGS? unfertilized. (crse’s answer. I love crse.)

ARE BLONDES DUMB? This question is dumb.

WHERE DOES THE OTHER SOCK END UP? There’s a parallel sockiverse.

WHAT TIME IS IT? 11:08 pm–30 minutes until GB lands!

DO YOU HAVE A NICKNAME? Several–most are based on my name, so I can’t tell you. I have answered to “mudge” (short for curmudgeon) for the past 13 years.

IS MCDONALD’S DISGUSTING? Pretty much.

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WERE IN A CAR? IB/DM drove me home from the gym about an hour ago.

DO YOU PREFER BATHS OR SHOWERS? Usually a shower, but there are definitely good times for baths.

IS SANTA CLAUS REAL? I find myself oddly unable to answer this question.

DO YOU LIKE TO HAVE YOUR NECK KISSED? Indeed I do. It gives me one-sided goosebumps, in a good way.

ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK? Less than I used to be, but sometimes.

WHAT ARE YOU ADDICTED TO? God, so many things. It goes with the OCD.

CRUNCHY OR CREAMY PEANUT BUTTER? Crunchy.

CAN YOU CRACK YOUR NECK? Yes, but just by twisting it–not with my hands. That freaks me out.

HAVE YOU EVER RIDDEN IN AN AMBULANCE? No. (knocking wood)

IS DRUG FREE THE WAY TO BE? Generally, no.

ARE YOU A HEAVY SLEEPER? Yeah, usually.

WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR EYES? Brown

DO YOU LIKE YOUR LIFE? Very much.

ARE YOU PSYCHIC? I don’t know. You tell me.

HAVE YOU READ CATCHER IN THE RYE? Yeah. I’m a Salinger fan, and I’m not ashamed.

DO YOU PLAY ANY INSTRUMENTS? I’ve been learning to play the banjo for the past six years.

HAVE YOU EVER STOLEN MONEY? No, unless you count not paying off credit cards. Which I guess is kind of the same thing.

CAN YOU SNOWBOARD? No, and I have no desire to.

DO YOU LIKE CAMPING? So, so, so much.

DO YOU SNORT WHEN YOU LAUGH? If it’s *really* funny.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN MAGIC? yep.

ARE DOGS A MAN’S BEST FRIEND? Sure, why not?

YOU BELIEVE IN DIVORCE? This meme is getting old. Do I believe it exists, you mean?

CAN YOU DO THE MOONWALK? I don’t think I’ve ever tried, but now I want to see crse do it.

DO YOU MAKE A LOT OF MISTAKES? Yeah, I guess….

IS IT COLD OUTSIDE TODAY? Pretty damn chilly, after being in sweltering heat all weekend.

WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Two veggie hot dogs.

DO YOU WEAR NAIL POLISH? I have no nails.

HOW MANY PEOPLE DO YOU LIKE RIGHT NOW? Aha! I *knew* I was about 20 years older than the target audience of this meme!

WHAT’S THE MOST ANNOYING TV COMMERCIAL? I can’t think of one off the top, but I’m sure I will as soon as this is done.

DO YOU SHOP AT AMERICAN EAGLE? No. I’m not even really sure what American Eagle stuff looks like.

FAVORITE SONG AT THE MOMENT? Whatever. I tire of this.

Here’s a bonus meme, because that one didn’t so much work for me and because I freaking love Gorey (thanks Phantom!):

Which Gashlycrumb Tiny are you?


K is for Kate who was struck with an axe.
Take this quiz!


Quizilla
Join

Make A Quiz More Quizzes Grab Code

