I was thinking recently about how I’d be pretty much screwed if Google went down–I have way too many things depending on this one service. My email, my blog, my calendar…all through Google. I actually was thinking about this a few days ago–well, when I realized how much I HATE HATE HATE Blogger Beta, and started thinking again about switching the blog to WordPress (which I might still do, even though I can’t import posts from Blogger Beta because GOOGLE SUCKS). I backed up all my calendar stuff to a Yahoo calendar, just in case…

…And then I woke up today and I couldn’t access Google. I could get my gmail on my phone’s browser, oddly, but I couldn’t get gmail or any Google services at all on my computer, all day.

That is totally, totally unacceptable.

I already have the blog set up over at WordPress, and I imported all my posts up to June, so really all I’d be missing is the past three months…and I don’t think I can blog from my phone on the free version of WordPress, which would suck. So I’m torn, and I don’t think I’ll do anything immediately….but I think I’m on the verge of breaking up with Google.

That’s all the rant for now. Thanks for listening.

