Friends, I’m sorry to leave you hanging for so long, but I haven’t been able to blog lately because…
…I’ve been busy drinking and talking a hundred miles a minute with the amazing, the charming, and the completely freaking adorable Mr. and Ms. Q!

Too! Much! Fun! I can’t! stop! using! exclamation points!

Our meetup was far too short, since GB and I had to drive to the middle-of-freaking-nowhere (think “human meat factory central”) to have dinner with the family in the evening…but, unless the Qs suddenly get, ahem, called out of town, we might get to spend another evening in their company before our return flight. Could we be that lucky? I’ll keep my fingers crossed and a bottle of vodka in the cooler (to be used for drinking toasts to new friends who feel like old friends). Posted by Picasa

