Seen this around, but most recently over at Clare‘s. Recently I have less than no desire to blog, but still feel oddly compelled to try. I think that’s why the goddess invented memes.

How it works: “Go here and look through random quotes until you find 5 that you think reflect who you are or what you believe.”

  1. Whenever people agree with me I always feel I must be wrong. –Oscar Wilde (1854 – 1900)
  2. Humility is no substitute for a good personality. –Fran Lebowitz
  3. Love is or it ain’t. Thin love ain’t love at all. –Toni Morrison
  4. Another belief of mine: that everyone else my age is an adult, whereas I am merely in disguise. –Margaret Atwood
  5. Just because your voice reaches halfway around the world doesn’t mean you are wiser than when it reached only to the end of the bar. –Edward R. Murrow (1908 – 1965)

So what do those 5 sentences say about me? I think they confirm my lifelong struggle between insecurity and egomania.

