Because I’m about to go look at apartments, then rush home so I can rush back out, drive an hour and do More Scary Fieldwork. A meme sounds right. Seen at Lisa, Paper Chaser‘s.

1. Have you ever been searched by the cops?

No.

2. Do you close your eyes on roller coasters?

I don’t think so, but it’s been a while.

3. When’s the last time you’ve been sledding?

God, I was probably about 6.

4. Would you rather sleep with someone else, or alone?

With someone else, usually.

5. Do you believe in ghosts?

Yes.

6. Do you consider yourself creative?

Sometimes. Lately, less so.

7. Do you think O.J. killed his wife?

Yes. But is it wrong that I just don’t find the question interesting?

8. Jennifer Aniston or Angelina Jolie?

Oh, puh-leese. Angelina Jolie. Why is Jennifer Aniston even someone whose name I know?

9. Do you stay friends with your ex’s?

Yep–all of them. I’ve thought about posting about this, actually.

10. Do you know how to play poker?

I kind of do, but I always think I don’t, so I never play. (Actually, that’s a good metaphor for a lot of things in my life…)

11. Have you ever been awake for 48 hours straight?

Yes.

12. What’s your favourite commercial?

Nothing comes to mind, thankfully.

13. What are you allergic to?

Spring in the Northeast makes me sneeze, and I think I’m allergic to codeine (it puts me in a horribly uncomfortable coma-like, but not asleep, state).

14. If you’re driving in the middle of the night, and no one is around do you run red lights?

Depends what city I’m in, but usually yeah.

15. Do you have a secret that no one knows but you?

I really don’t.

16. Boston Red Sox or New York Yankees?

Duh.

17. Have you ever been Ice Skating?

Once–I was about 6. Probably the same summer I went sledding.

18. How often do you remember your dreams?

Usually. Lately they’re pretty vivid.

19. When was the last time you laughed so hard you cried?

Probably Monday, at the party at crse‘s.

20. Can you name 5 songs by The Beatles?

I can name almost every song by the Beatles. Who can’t name 5? Uh, ok, first five that come to mind: “Golden Slumbers,” “While my guitar gently weeps,” “Hard Day’s Night,” “I’ve just seen a face,” and “Across the Universe.” Analyze that.

21. What’s the one thing on your mind now?

lots and lots of anxiety about moving and fieldwork.

22. Do you know who Ghetto-ass Barbie is?

No, and I’m ok with that.

23. Do you always wear your seat belt?

Always.

24. What cell service do you use?

Sprint. These are not very inspired questions.

25. Do you like Sushi?

Love veggie sushi.

26. Have you ever narrowly avoided a fatal accident?

No (knocking and knocking and knocking on wood).

27. What do you wear to bed?

Tank top or t-shirt, shorts or underwear or sweatpants or pajamas

28. Been caught stealing?

Nope. Only your heart, baby. 🙂

29. What shoe size do you have?

almost a 9 now. They’re growing like crazy. What is UP with that?

30. Do you truly hate anyone?

No one I know personally, though I’m annoyed with a lot of people.

31. Classic Rock or Rap?

Classic Rock.

32. If you could sleep with one famous person, who would it be?

Mr. Future Luckybuzz, for starters.

33. Favourite Song?

Too many. Silly question.

34. Have you ever sang in front of the mirror?

uh, not on purpose.

35. What food do you find disgusting?

Honestly, I find most food that involves dead animals disgusting. I don’t mind if you eat it, but at this point in my life there’s no way I could choke down, for instance, a hamburger.

36. Do you sing in the shower?

Only when very inspired.

37. Did you ever play, “I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours”?

Don’t you mean “DO you ever…”? Not often enough.

38. Have you ever made fun of your friends behind their back?

Well, I’m not sure I’d call them “friends” then…

39. Have you ever stood up for someone you hardly knew?

Yes. Most recent example: last weekend at the bar I told a stranger to stop talking shit about the poor overworked bartender. And I’ve been known to glower and snap at borderline abusive parents in public places. Oh, I enjoy confronting strangers recently.

40. Have you ever been punched in the face?

Not yet.

