MaggieMay went ahead and made her mix–and what an awesome mix it is! So I was inspired, of course, to finish mine. But….it’s 6:30 in the evening. It’s sunny and beautiful out. And I’m stone cold sober. This is no way to make a Dangerous Mood mix.

Though it is the solstice…which makes for a bit of a dangerous mood. But GB is working, and everyone else is laying low, so how can I cultivate the right frame of mind to get this CD made?

I’m betting that Bad Idea is probably at the bar right now, since he’s been on this weird early drinking schedule, but I’m not sure enough to go all the way down there just to see if he’s there (since I’d have to hang out there for a bit even if he isn’t). I’m trying really hard to convince myself it’s not too early to start drinking–I have vodka here–but it just seems so unfortunate, to start drinking so early alone.

What to do, what to do? Doesn’t anyone want to come have a drink with me?

Ah, fuck it. I’m going to make myself a martini.

