I’m happy to report that reading Twisty’s vitriolic and absurd post* suggesting that “no woman, since the dawn of the patriarchal co-option of human sexuality, has ever actually enjoyed” giving a blow job, motivated me to end a way-too-long–um–dry spell around here.

My foray back into “submissive sexbot drudgery” excellent happy sex was probably not her intention with this post, I’m thinking, but I’m sending out a thanks anyway.

Far more than the actual post (because clearly, Twisty is just bored and instigating), I’m amazed by the number of people in the comments who claim to hate oral sex–on both the giving and receiving sides. I’m not sure who these people are, but I thank the goddess that I’ve never run into them.

*Titled “Judgmental Sex Pedantry,” so it’s not like I’m being especially accusatory here.

