Did I tell you that we’re moving at the end of July? We’ve been in this apartment for two years as of August 1st–which is a long time for us, actually*–and, while it’s been a fabulous place, we need someplace cheaper, since the roommate thing is clearly not working out for us.

Anyway–if you’re apartment–or house!–hunting near a major city, or if you think you ever might, you should totally check out housingmaps.com. It combines Google Maps with Craigslist to give you an awesome, quick, easy way to search apartments by location. You can filter the results by price, pets accepted…super cool. I saw this today on Lifehacker’s “apartment hunting 101,” and I have to say, I don’t think I’ll apartment hunt without it again.

Remember when you had to circle ads in the newspaper? What suckers we were then.

*The longest GB and I have ever lived in the same apartment–and the longest I’ve ever lived in the same place since I was 17–was three years, in the crappiest apartment ever. It’s really not that we love moving, but there’s always a reason to move on. GB and I have lived in seven apartments in the 10 years we’ve been together–this next move will be apartment number eight. This is…let’s see…my 15th apartment in the past 17 years. Does anyone want to sell me a house, cheap?

