You might have figured this out already, but I’m totally a creature of habit. I generally eat, think about, and do the same things over and over for a few months, and then I usually switch to eating, thinking, and doing another set of things. I’m a stalker’s dream.

It’s the OCD. Except I have very few, if any, compulsions, so I guess technically I have OD.

Hmmm. Why was I going to tell you this? Especially since–if this isn’t your first visit–you must know this already.

Anyway. My thing lately has been my evening migration into the living room, as you know, where I sit on the green loveseat, “work” on my laptop, sometimes have a glass of wine, and half-listen to Law & Order at a volume I can’t quite hear. Then I go to bed around 2 or so.

(This isn’t a very productive pattern, but I think it’ll be shifting soon.)

I don’t like when my schedule gets disrupted.

Tomorrow I have a meeting at 9:30 (A.M.!) about a small job I’ve agreed to do for my department. I’m not sure why I was chosen for this–the offer was made to me and one other student in my program–and it’s some very basic research work that pays pretty well, though I won’t be able to get that many hours out of it. But I can definitely use the extra cash. So. Tomorrow I go meet with New Temporary Job guy. Then I have to actually, finally throw something together for this guest lecture on Tuesday. Then I have to (probably) cancel drinks with School Friend *again*, for about the fifth time, so I can freak out and obsessively tweak the guest lecture until about 3 am.

I’m annoyed by tomorrow already.

