Lifted from B*, because I can’t let that horrible day-o-crap whininess be my newest post.

1) Who is the last person you high-fived? GB, for sure, though I think it was probably more of a medium-five.
2) If you were drafted into a war, would you survive? Only by turning traitor and/or deserting.
3) Do you sleep with the TV on? No, but I can if I have to.
4) Have you ever drunk milk straight out of the carton? Yes, but only when no one’s looking.
5) Have you ever won a spelling bee? I have! I came *this close* to winning the school-wide spelling bee in both 6th and 7th grades. In 6th grade I lost on “ecclesiastical” (I spelled it correctly, except with a starting “A”–I blame this on my multi/non religious upbringing) and in 7th grade I lost on “atelier”. And how is that even fair?
6) Have you ever been stung by a bee? Yes, and my foot became round like an egg.
7) How fast can you type? Pretty damn fast. How fast can I type correctly? Less fast.
8) Are you afraid of the dark? Not really. I used to be, a lot, until I was way too old. Now I’m mostly ok. Maybe a little.
9) What color are your eyes? Brown. And red.
10) Have you ever made out at a drive-in? Sadly, no.
11) When is the last time you chose a bath over a shower? Hmmm…it’s been a couple months.
12) Do you knock on wood? “I’ve never had to knock on wood, and I’m glad I haven’t yet. Because I’m sure it isn’t good. That’s the impression that I get.” —that was B*’s answer. Did she mean to make it a little poem? I don’t know, but I like it. Um, yes, I do knock on wood. Pretty much religiously.
13) Do you floss daily? Ha!
14) What happened to question #14? Don’t know…too busy laughing at #13.
15) Can you hula hoop? Not a chance.
16) Are you good at keeping secrets? Let’s be honest. This is not a strength of mine.
17) What do you want for Christmas? For Santa to take my roommate away.
18) Do you know the Muffin Man? The Muffin Man?
19) Do you talk in your sleep? I do–a lot, apparently. But I don’t think I say anything of substance.
20) Who wrote the book of love? Oh I wonder wonder who.
21) Have you ever flown a kite? Huh–I don’t think so. Weird.
22) Do you wish on your fallen lashes? Yep. I wish on everything.
23) Do you consider yourself successful? Oddly, yes.
24) How many people are on your contact list of your cell? Um–50?
25) Have you ever asked for a pony? yes! But I’m glad I didn’t get one.
26) Plans for tomorrow? Workshop in the morning. Finish this freakin’ lecture. Work really hard and get not much done.
27) Can you juggle? No, but I totally wish I could. GB can, and I think it’s a fabulous skill.
28) Missing someone now? Yep.
29) When was the last time you told someone I Love You? Last night.
30) And truly meant it? Last night. Did I stutter?
31) How often do you drink? Umm….less than I used to.
32) How are you feeling today? Really, really annoyed.
33) What do you say too much? “So….” (to start sentences that really don’t need a dramatic intro like that)
34) Have you ever been suspended or expelled from school? No.
35) What are you looking forward to? Gettin’ hitched, a month from today! (It’s looking like we’ve got about 40 people coming, all of them super-close friends of ours. Probably the only time in my life my friends from all over the country will get together. I can’t wait to introduce all these people who’ve rocked my world to each other.)
36) Have you ever crawled through a window? Probably.
37) Have you ever eaten dog food? Ewww.
38) Can you handle the truth? Usually.
39) Do you like green eggs and ham? I do not like them Sam I am. 40) Any cool scars? I have a tiny scar on my face, near my chin, where my sister bit me when she was 2.

