To be done this week:

  • return ring
  • grade (thankfully small) set of papers
  • read way-too-long-but-awesome book I assigned for tutorial next week
  • come up with topic, readings, and plan for lecture I’m giving in class next week
  • my advisor is after me to buy a car (no, he’s not offering to buy one for me, sadly), since I really need better ways to get to my fieldsites. I’m currently trying to convince my parents to buy me a crappy car and bring it to me, as I can’t imagine having the time or energy (um, or money) to take care of this project myself. So I’m checking out cars on Craigslist, and trying to figure out the easiest way to suddenly be a Car Owner without working very hard at it. But this doesn’t actually have to happen *this* week, unlike the other crap on this list.
  • Oh, and laundry. Lots of laundry.
  • Cleaning the piles of crap off my desk would be a great idea, too.
  • Minor revisions to my IRB application, so I can try again with that

Let’s just say that’s all, because I’m getting freaked out by this list already. I want B*’s spring break. Or at least a couple more blue drinks.

