Hey y’all. I’m still around, and it probably hasn’t been the months since I posted that it feels like. I’ve been writing frantically, to the exclusion of pretty much everything else. (Personal what-geine?) I’m just finishing up v2.0 of the prospectus. Revision, my ass–that was a radical rewrite. I seem to have lost absolutely all confidence in myself, since I’m convinced that this version is probably just as bad as the last version, just, you know, different. For now, at least, I keep plugging away.

So. Tomorrow I try to edit this fucker down–it’s at least twice as long as it needs to be–and try to deal with all that “teaching” (-ish) I’m supposed to be doing. I can lead my one-person tutorial without having actually read anything I assigned my student, right?

Yeah, not so much. I wasn’t really planning on sleeping tonight anyway.

