It’s been about, oh, eleven years now that I’ve been planning on getting “back into” doing yoga. Um, luckybuzz? After 11 years, you’re not so much “picking it back up”. Just to be clear about that.

So, right. I keep thinking yoga would do me a world of good. I mean, look at the Yogini; is it just a coincidence that she’s a rockstar AND a the Yogini? Of course not. So I got a DVD, because I have to be honest–I just don’t see myself leaving the house and trying to restart yoga around a bunch of strangers, when I’m a good 40 pounds heavier than I was last time I tried this shit. Just gave it a shot for the first time…yeah, it’s going to take some time to get to where my body’s not all freaked out by movement that isn’t walking. But the DVD is pretty cool; there are four women doing four different levels of yoga, all at once, with modifications for different flexibilities–and the coolest thing about is that a couple of the women actually look a lot more like me than like, say, Kate Moss. That’s kind of awesome…makes me want to give it a shot.

Hopefully, I won’t keep you posted on this, because I really have to have more exciting things to talk about. Spring semester starts this week, so I’m sure there will be plenty of bitching to come.

