Thanks, Overread!

Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so.
1) zydeco fish
2) doris
3) zerodoll
4) Overread
5) luckybuzz

Next select five people to tag (Sorry!):
1) Dirty Martini
2) Jesse
3) Ms. Q
4) Taz
5) Deb

What were you doing 10 years ago?
Living with the Yogini in SF, doing the first year of my MA, and having no idea what meeting Gospel Bob three months later would do to my life.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Studying for comps. And nothing else.

Five snacks you enjoy:
1) cheese
2) jalapeno poppers
3) Smartfood
4) plain (preferably ruffled) potato chips with french onion dip
5) booze

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:
1) every Bob Dylan song before 1990, even the long ones–early on, I impressed GB by singing “Visions of Johanna” all the way through (it was a long car ride).
2) every Richard Buckner song
3) I can sing “Paradise by the Dashboard Lights” with Overread.
4) The thing is, I’m really, really good at remembering lyrics…if I like the song, I generally know all the words.
5) My pal skycat is super good with lyrics too. This was a really fun thing to bond over. (hi skycat!)

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire: (I take this to mean if I had a ton of money…like Overread, I don’t think a million goes very far.)
1) Get me and GB out of debt
2) Buy a house. Or two, probably–one on each coast, with in-law apartments for our parents.
3) Give my sister enough money to leave her husband, go back to school, and support herself.
4) Start an animal rescue/shelter (a real one–so I’m not just the crazy lady with 50 cats in my house).
5) Start a college fund for the Li’l Wrangler

Five bad habits: (I could just leave Overread’s here–I have the same ones. But I’ll try to be more creative.)
1) Lazy (this one has to stay here)
2) I bite my nails (but I think this is kind of awesome)
3) I let crap pile up on my desk until it takes a whole afternoon to fix it.
4) I refuse to cook, so I order delivery WAY too often
5) Pro-cras-tin-a-tion…..

Five things you like doing:
1) reading
2) hanging with the cats
3) drunken bumper pool
4) road trips with GB
5) rockin’ & rollin’

Five things you would never wear again:
1) foundation/blush
2) that tiny sports bra I used to call a “shirt” (about 15 years and 40 pounds ago)
3) jeans with the knees out
4) that pink and grey argyle sweater vest. 7th grade was really hard.
5) the bellybutton ring

Five favorite toys:
1) Laptop
2) the amazing LP-to-CD recorder GB’s mom got him
3) my Palm Pilot (I might upgrade to a Treo someday…sigh…)
4) camera phone (for live blogging!)
5) that nasty old shoestring that two out of the four cats think is the coolest thing since sliced Friskies–they entertain me constantly with that damn thing.

