Yippee, I got tagged! Thanks, B*–I’m a total geek, because I actually saw this over at Clare‘s, and I saw that she tagged you, and I totally thought, hmm, I wonder if B* will tag me?

I can’t believe I just admitted that to you all.

Whatever. Here’s the meme.

Four Things Meme

Four Jobs You’ve Had In Your Life

  • university library circulation desk chick
  • professional temp (for, like, years)
  • bartender at smelly cokehead dive bar. (I loved this.)
  • Um. I had a really, really bad job that involved reporting illegal (and incredibly disturbing) things to the FBI. I can’t really say more about it and hope to maintain any anonymity. I’ve only recently stopped having nightmares about it.

Four Movies You Could Watch Over And Over

  • all the Joss Whedon shows
  • House
  • Simpsons
  • Family Guy

    Four Places You’ve Been On Vacation

  • Avebury, England (via London, though that part was no fun)
  • Olympia, WA
  • Gainesville FL
  • did I mention that we don’t so much “vacation” as “visit family”? It’s not quite the same thing.
  • Four Blogs You Visit Daily

Well, I read *way* too many blogs everyday, and I’d hate to leave anyone out…if it’s over there in the blogroll, I probably read it daily. Or at least, you know, check it….

Four of Your Favorite Foods (this is kind of a cruel question on my third day of South Beach…though this would explain why I’m doing South Beach)

  • pasta
  • rice and yogurt
  • paneer tikka korma (or pretty much anything Indian)
  • pizza


Four Places You’d Rather Be

  • in an innertube on the Russian River
  • on Skycat and the Yogini’s deck
  • running away on a secret vacation with drunk-kissing friends
  • at my PhD graduation

Four Albums You Can’t Live Without (only four???)

…but damn, making a girl pick four? That’s just cruel.

Four Vehicles…eh. I’ve had some cars. I don’t now–now I have good walking shoes.

Four People to be Tagged
I think everybody and their uncle have already done this. IB, wouldn’t this be an easy way to start a blog?

Edited because I’m kind of a paranoid freak, and some of the places I’ve lived are pretty damn small.

