Well, here are a few ways:

  • I went to a holiday party at my advisor’s house this evening. It was fine. I lived, drank a bunch of wine, everything was all right. But I’m still trying to recover from the anxiety of the earlier part of the day.
  • Remember those papers I can’t stop grading? It’s come to my attention that I might need to go back and re-evaluate about half of those. I’m not even sure I can articulate the despair into which this has plunged me.
  • I’m not alone in absolutely loathing The War at Home, right? The lead guy–the dad–literally makes me nauseous. I’ve actually started making a point of turning off the TV between the Simpsons and Family Guy, just so the networks don’t think I’m watching this crap. (Okay, that’s not super anxiety-producing, but it’s not really helping either.)

Grr. Grrrrrrr.

