(Sadly, not about my prospectus–my advisor is now trying out being sternly encouraging with me, and tonight reminded me that I may have to decide between an ideal dissertation (eg, fieldwork at the perfect site) and a do-able dissertation. He then noted that, perhaps, I might want to actually start doing something. Now. Not later. Noting, as well (because he is a far kinder man than my super-lazy ass really deserves), that I’m starting to look like I might go a bit insane if I don’t get something productive done soon. Um, thanks?)

But no. That’s not the good news. The good news is that Firefox 1.5 has been released, and holy hell is it fast. Yesterday I was ready to throw my slow-ass probably-virus-ridden laptop out the window. Today, basking in the glow of Firefox 1.5, I think things are going to be all right.

Being a geek is sometimes quite comforting.

