You Are Apple Cider

Smooth and comforting. But downright nasty when cold.

Hee hee. Thanks to BrightStar for making me laugh with this today.

Mmmm, cider…have I mentioned in the past 4 minutes just how much I love fall? I just found out that there’s a Halloween store–not a gigantic one, but a very respectable one nonetheless–really, really close to my house. Like, within walking distance. And I get my first full paycheck next week. And I like the sound of those two things together. These are what I’ve got my eye on, in particular; they’re the most amazing hologram pictures, called “Gortraits”. If you’re using IE, you can roll over the pictures and it’ll show you how they change; if you’re not using IE you can see most of them here. I find them creepy as hell, and I’d love to own them all. Sadly, they’re pretty freakin’ expensive (by my new-higher-rent standards), but I think I’m going to splurge and buy ONE. So help me out, blogfriends: should I go for Granny Boyle (what *is* that coming out of the side of her mouth?), Mistress Claudia (creepier because it’s a kid, and kids are inherently creepy–think Children of the Corn, The Bad Seed, The Exorcist…everyone knows kids are terrifying!–though I’m not sure the wings are very scary), the Widow Gore (ewww, great rotting face, and check out the blood spatters), or Mr. and Mrs. Gross (initially my favorite, and still in the lead, I think; not only do you get two for the price of one, but it’s pretty convincing, and as we get older I may be able to pass it off as a portrait of me and Gospel Bob)? Polls are open–vote early and often!

